Cherub

I was tired this morning (and still am).  I stayed up far too late doing some work on that dreaded document last night.  I had to finish it off this morning and then sent the stuff into the office.  My colleague will not thank me for the comments and questions I have sent her back – which will entail more work for her.

I received an e-mail this morning at 09:55 telling me that on order I had placed yesterday at 12:28 would be delivered by February 29th.  At some time just after 10:00 there was someone at the door delivering it.  I then received a text at 10:17 from the delivery company telling me that it would be delivered by 29 February – even though it had already been delivered.  How efficient, or inefficient is this!

It was back to football this afternoon for BB.  I went for a walk to Tranent and Prestonpans.  I went to look at Tranent Parish Church which I have walked past on recent Friday afternoons.  The church yard is full of wonderful old ornate grave stones, weathered over the years.  As I walked, the afternoon brightened and became very spring like.  I needed my sun glasses when we were driving back to hockey.  I really needed to do a few chores, but I walked by the river while BB was at hockey and I saw a kingfisher – what a treat.  I am so glad I had decided to walk!

Here is a detail from a table tomb in Tranent church yard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.