Jenners in Mauve

I needed to catch up on two bits of work today, but only managed one and a bit of the other.  The other is the document I was reviewing last night.  It is unbelievably dull and I still haven’t finished it. Lots of avoidance was going on this afternoon.  Once I eventually settled down to it, it was soon time to go and meet a friend, and I still hadn't got through it.

We were going to a lecture at The Royal Society of Edinburgh which was being delivered by our former boss.  We had a swift drink in The Dome before heading to the RSE for  an excellent lecture.  It is  quite a while since I have been to an event at the RSE.

We met up with a few other former colleagues immediately afterwards and managed a very quick word with our former boss.  I also met another former boss, but the less said about that the better!

Here is Jenners again - it seemed to be mauve tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.