Circus Lane

I had to be up early as I had a 9am hair cut scheduled at the other side of Edinburgh.  The rain had started by the time I got into Edinburgh and I was rather drookit by the time I arrived the hairdresser.  Once done, I headed back into Edinburgh, had a look around a few shops, went for a wander, bumped into two old colleagues and had two very nice catch up chats, before meeting BB and TT at the station.  BB had been at football, and TT had been to the barbers.

TT went off to the pub to watch the rugby with friends.  BB and I went to the Elephant House for some lunch, then spent a while at the Museum, followed by quite a long time in the bookshop.

We had just missed a train, so we had some time to kill at the station.  They were handing out free chocolate bars, so we took advantage of the freebies!  We’ve had a quiet evening, and now that BB is in bed, I am watching Brooklyn – having read the book last year.

This is Circus Lane in Edinburgh – a lovely mews street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.