Striped Crocuses

What a  glorious morning – and day. Afer checking the weather forecast last night,  I hadn’t expected such a lovely day, and had thought I would be stuck indoors doing housework.  I quickly changed my mind on that front and after I had taken BB to school, I went for a run in the sunshine, with views of the snow-covered Lammermuirs.  I then came home and hung out my washing – in the hope that it would dry in the sunshine.  I then had to have a quick trip down into town to go to the bank and pick up a few groceries, and only then did I start to think about housework!

A very upset BB came home from school.  He had lost some of his Pokémon cards.  I offered to go out with him to look for them, but he wasn’t for it.  Football took his mind off his loss, then he went to the film club with some friends.  However he couldn’t sleep tonight as he was still too upset.

I wish I had taken my camera out on my run this morning, but alas I didn’t, so here are some crocuses which are growing under our apple tree.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.