Jenners In The Pink

Where was the snow?  No snow here this morning, only sleet.  The drive to the station was horrid.  The walk from the station to the office was horrid. From the moment I got into the office, I have no idea what was going on in the outside world, until I left this evening.  I had a big deadline today, and was under a lot of pressure to deliver.  The bulk of the work was done, but as ever there is always lots of last minute stuff, and I needed some help with formatting my documents.  We all pulled together and it was all delivered.  I expect feedback by Monday, so that I can then work on revising elements of the documents.  I had a real feeling of relief when I hit the send button.

I then rushed to get my train, only to find it was cancelled.  There seemed to be quite a bit of train disruption.  I can only assume Doris is to blame, though Scotrail offered no explanations apart from signalling faults.  I quickly managed to get a friend to collect BB for me, and I eventually got the next train which was running late, though we wondered if it was going to appear at all, as it disappeared from the board.

I eventually got to my friend’s house, only to find BB and his friend L tucking into tea!  I took the opportunity to sit down and have a blether with L’s mum.

The train debacle did give me the opportunity to kill time and grab a quick blip.  Here is Jenners, all lit up. I have previously blipped it in red.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.