Roodlands No More

It seemed really light this morning when we headed out and it was still light when I left he office at 5.45pm.  I had a long day sat at my desk, by the end of it my head was ready to burst with an overload of information.  I was pleased to get away.

I picked BB up from badminton.  He was last to leave along with his friend L.  I’m sure they would have stayed and played all evening.  However I needed to get to the supermarket and BB had cello practice to do.

There hasn’t been much in the way of blip opportunities today, but I spotted this sign this evening.  They are currently in the process of demolishing Roodlands Hospital (though not all of it, as it is still operational), which will then be replaced by the new East Lothian Community Hospital.  So far they have built the car park and put up a splendid new sign (see extra) for East Lothian community Hospital, which doesn’t actually exist yet. I like this sign better. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.