Plate

It was a lovely morning, just a shame we were heading to work.  I had lots to do at work today and was totally focused on getting through a load of stuff, when my computer gave up.  After much cable tweaking and checking, it seemed to be the sockets might have fused.  I reported it, but no one came to check it out.  I had to go inn search of an empty desk with a useable computer, which was much harder than I thought it would be, as the team was pretty much all in the office today.  I eventually found a desk and after some assistance managed to get the computer going, only to find it was the slowest computer around.  I was amazed that I managed to get through most of my to do list.

Meanwhile a member of my team announced that he had decided to retire and another colleague announced that she has just got a new job.  While it is still within the organisation, she will be based in another building.

At lunchtime I had to go and collect a parcel, which took longer than it should have.  After a frustrating day, I was pleased to get on the train and head home.  I had to get BB to football, but only dropped him off, as I then had to head back for a PTA meeting.  I was so pleased to finally get him about 9pm, and have my tea!

I then realised that I was blipless – so an emergency blip of my new plate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.