Too Early

Friday walk, Once I got BB out to school I was ready to go for a run.  The promised sun hadn’t really appeared and the wind had got up – so what I thought was going to be a lovely run on a still and sunny morning, turned into a battle against the wind.  Even though the sun hadn’t made it through the clouds, it wasn’t cold.  It turns out that I chose the windiest part of the day to run,, but at least it proved useful in drying my washing.  Later in the morning I had to pop out for some lunch provisions, and the wind had dropped again.

BB appeared home after orchestra, quickly ate his lunch and wnet out to throw a rugby ball with a friend.  It wasn’t long before he was back with an injured finger – not broken, probably staved was my diagnosis!  He could move it and bend it, and it didn’t swell up, and he could still use his electronic gadgets!!

Later I had to pop out for some more provisions, and had a wander by the river as it was such a lovely afternoon.

Even later, BB had scouts – and even though he was still worried about his finger he went.  By the time he came home, some bruising had appeared.  He went to bed with concerns about playing rugby tomorrow!

I spotted a good few trees with blossom.  Surely it’s too early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.