Surgical Instrument Makers

So the heating man was due today between 9am and 1pm.  I left TT to it, and headed into Edinburgh.  It wasn’t a day for wandering, but I went to the Dovecot to see the May Morris exhibition.  I got there early, which was good, as it was getting quite busy once I had been around.  Her stitching is just wonderful – like painting.

I then had a little wander, before sheltering from another rain, sleet, snow shower – quite hideous.  And so many groups of tourists who seemed to be on guided walking tours and just getting in the way.  I was suffering form pavement rage – a phrase coined by my hairdresser.  After a quick browse in M&S, I jumped on a bus to the hairdresser and watched the weather from the warmth of the salon.  Once done I jumped on a bus back into town and did a couple of errands, both of which turned out to be bargains and then caught the bus home.

I walked into a warm house – hurrah.  However, the guy hadn’t appeared until 3.15pm.  But at least the boiler is fixed and the sticker is removed.

TT was just relieved as was I, but we are both very unhappy with the service we have received.  When TT phoned (just after 1pm) to find out where the guy was , they had the gall to ask, whether we still needed a heading engineer, and then to suggest that we needed to be patient.

P cooked a magnificent curry for tea and later we cracked open my bottle of Harris gin to celebrate having heat again. 

This fabulous ghost sign has recently been revealed across the road from the old Royal Infirmary and the old Medical School.  This building was my bank when I first moved to Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.