Snow-covered Tops

I woke early and started reading a new book, but I knew I couldn’t lie in bed too long as I had to get up and get organised, as I was on football duty.  BB went off to church and I hung my washing out.  Then my energy went into nagging BB to get ready for football.  We got there a few minutes late.  I then drove home to pick up TT and we drove back to Tranent.  TT went to watch the game and I went for a walk – the walk I used to do regularly when BB played for Tranent.  It was a lovely morning, but so windy, and my walk for was and muddy in places.

The game had finished by the time I got back.  BB’s team had won – 6:1.  He had scored a goal and set two others up – so was very pleased with himself.  It was then home for a quick lunch and then BB was deposited at school for an afternoon of orchestra practice with musicians from other local schools.  TT and I headed to Hopes and walked up to the reservoir.  Not a long walk, but just thr igt length for the time we had available, then we had a supermarket visit.

BB was practising his cello when we got in.  Amazing really as he had spent all afternoon playing.  He’s a reformed character!  I was on tea – smoked haddock and leek risotto – which went down well.

Later TT and I relaxed in front of the fire and watched a bit of TV.  All too soon, the weekend was over.

There is still some snow on the tops of the Lammermuirs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.