Amaryllis

I was a bit slow this morning, so had a quick pre-work walk, before I settled down at my laptop for the day – jumping between a number of random things all day long.  Colleagues told me it was raining in Edinburgh, but we got though most of the day with no rain.  Another colleague sent me a picture of his little grandson dressed very randomly and brightly – that really made me smile.
BB had his “coursing” interview today, where he discussed his course choices for next year.  It seemed to take about two minutes.
The FM presented an update on the Strategic Framework today.  It doesn’t sound like much will change until late April.  BB may go back to school after the Easter holidays.  Worse than that, it is going to be a while yet until I can get a haircut!
I have two amaryllis this year.  I have a lovely deep red one, which has had amazing flowers on it, but which I never got round to blipping.  It has another stalk (in the background of this blip) and flower head still to bloom, so there is still time.  This amaryllis is from last year and has just bloomed this week and is just so lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.