Ancient Order of Foresters

Thank goodness for a pre-work walk today, as it was another day at the laptop.  Too many meetings and I struggled today with the dreaded task.  Various strands of work going on, but I tried to make a start at the one thing which is still outstanding and struggled,  By the end of the day a colleague and I had a plan.  We’ll work on it tomorrow and hope our bosses are supportive.  I’m more worried about one of our big bosses, who always wants more.  It was inevitable that I ended up working late.  I had had terrible connection problems all afternoon, I think as a result of the dreadful weather.  Not sure if this is another storm or not.  I have lost track as we seem to move from one to the other quite quickly.
 
We had a late tea, as TT had a late meeting and I was wrapped up in work.  Feeding  BB was forgotten about.
 
I headed out for another late walk.  It was really cold and then there was a snowstorm.  It had blown over by the time I got back home.
 
This is above a doorway in town – the insignia of the Ancient Order of Foresters.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.