Goose

First job was to phone the heating people, only to be told the guy couldn’t make it today (he was meant to be here this morning), but he would be here tomorrow.  This is turning into a living nightmare.  I gave them a piece of my mind and expressed my disappointment, but was careful as we still need the guy to come back and finish the job.  Anyway that freed up my morning, so I went for a walk in the wind and drizzle.  I had been thinking that I would try out a wee run, but given the very strong wind and weather, I decided against that plan of action.  Just as well, it was wild.

Later I had to pop into town for a  few things, and luckily managed to avoid any bad rain – I even hung my washing out.

BB was home earlier than expected, as orchestra wasn’t on – apparently he knew that but had forgotten, so had taken his cello to school for no reason.

Later in the afternoon I had to head out again, to pick up BB’s prescription, and again I managed to avoid any damp weather and by the time I got back, my washing was practically dry – which was a real result.  It certainly wouldn’t have dried in our cold house.

BB had scouts and later TT and I had leftover curry and watched TV until tiredness took hold of me.  I think the stress of the past few weeks at work is to blame.

This goose was making a lot of noise down at the river.  I love the bad hair day being experienced by the female merganser hunkered down against the wind, behind him.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.