The Balmoral Hotel

Monday again, and my week off has zoomed by – not really helped by being under the weather for a least two of my days off.  I left the boys in bed, and headed to get the bus to work – which was late.  As ever after time off, I spent most of the morning wading through e-mails and catching up with colleagues. I managed to get out of the office briefly at lunchtime for a couple of things and enjoyed a little of today’s sunshine.  The afternoon was spent in a meeting and catching up with a few things and before I knew it I was heading for the late bus home.  Not ideal on my first day back.

BB was keen to show me his Lego creation when I got in, and I admired the boys’ haircuts – very smart.  I have just backblipped our weekend in Yorkshire, but have not done much else.  Soon it will be morning again.

Here is The Balmoral Hotel basking in today’s sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.