A View Over Richmond

I got up and went for a walk round by Easby.  I don’t usually stop and look around the Abbey ruins, but I decided to do that today.  I then continued through the woods where it seemed quite spring like with lots of birds singing and flitting around, lots of snowdrops and even some daffodils out.  My highlight was spotting a nuthatch.  Unfortunately it was flitting about too much for me to get a decent shot of it.

After a huge Sunday lunch cooked by Grandma, we went out for a walk to the river and the station where I purchased a couple of wooden trinkets which may feature as emergency blips in due course!

After the long drive up the road we made it home just in time to watch The Night Manager.  I am looking forward to episode two.

Here is a view over the town from my walk.  It was very dull when I was out, but brightened up later in the day.  Unfortunately my camera battery ran out when we were out for our river walk in the sunshine.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.