A Mug of Choco-Squares

A quiet day at my mum and dad’s.  I went into town to do some shopping, but didn’t linger.  I bought the required number of bridies and headed home.

Friends were going to visit, but their plans changed so we visited them in the afternoon instead.  They were pleased to see BB, as it has been a while.  It was good to catch up – sharing stories of elderly fathers who all seem to have something wrong with them!

We headed back to granny and granddad’s, but after tea I decided to drive home as the forecast for tomorrow is snow.  All the overhead gantries on the roads were warning of snow.  At least the roads were quiet for the drive home. We did see a good number of gritters on the road which was reassuring, and quite a few police cars travelling at great speed, which was less reassuring! 

Not many blips today. Here are BB and Ms H (my god daughter) enjoying a late afternoon mug of breakfast cereal!  Being a student, I think choco squares are a staple of Ms H's diet.  BB ate them, but said they were too chocolatey!  I think they were probably just too sweet for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.