Visit Home

BB and I headed off to see granny and granddad today.  It was a lovely morning for the drive, but the roads were busy.  We got there late morning to find that only my mum was in.  My dad, who had a hip replacement operation about three weeks ago, was out for a walk.  I went out to look for him and found him on his way home.  He was walking well, albeit with two sticks, and is in no pain which is good.  He thinks he would manage with one stick (he gets around the house with one), but I’ve told him not to be too ambitious too soon.

I took them out for a drive in the afternoon and ended up at a coffee shop with very nice cakes.  We also visited the factory shop of a local jam manufacturer, where my mum and I stocked up on cheap marmalade!

My mum and I managed to fit in a short walk before tea. Here’s a view over my home town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.