Dry Feet?

BB and I had a lazy morning at home in our pyjamas.  We need to do this sometimes.  He watched TV and played computer games and I pottered doing a  few non taxing jobs, the most rewarding of which was decluttering my purse of what seemed like a million receipts.

We went to a local garden centre for lunch.  It was packed, but we managed to find a seat.  We then headed to Dirleton Castle.  We haven’t been for ages and BB really enjoyed reading all the information notices and exploring the warren of rooms.  The only downside is that it was perishing.  A few years ago when we visited this castle, BB lost a Lego Stormtrooper’s helmet.  Every time we visit we hope we might find it.  It would be a miracle though!

Once the castle was explored, we headed to Yellowcraig for a play in the adventure playground, a walk in the woods, a play in the sand dunes and a walk along the beach.  The tide was right in so there wasn’t much beach, and although BB  wasn’t happy about going to the beach (I know not why) – he had a great time sliding down the dunes and trying to keep his feet dry as the waves came in.

I plan to go for a run when TT gets home from work.  I hope I stick to this resolution!

I had been thinking of posting my first derelict Thursday blip, but have gone for this instead – BB trying to keep his feet dry.  The islands in the Forth are Lamb, Craigleith and the Bass Rock – with North Berwick Law on the far right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.