Let There Be Light

I am off work for the rest of the week, but BB and I still had to be up early-ish as we had to be at the dentist in Edinburgh for a 10am appointment. A very nice ticket man on the train sold me a ticket that he probably shouldn’t have, as it was just before (3 minutes) the off-peak time.  He almost restored my faith in Scotrail, but he is a rarity.

Once we were done at the dentist we headed to the bookshop, but BB really wanted to go to a computer game shop. We trekked all the way to the other end of town, just so he could have a look! We then went into the temple to Apple, another shop I had never been in, even though I pass it every day on my way to work.  BB had fun playing games on the gadgets  and then we left without spending a penny.

Armed with a discount voucher we headed to a well-known pizza place for lunch.  They were busy, but had a table.  Then they said it would be 45 minutes (which we both  initially mis-heard as 4 to 5 minutes) before we got any food.  We left and went to one of BB’s favourite cafes and had delicious pizza, and TT came and joined us for a coffee as he works nearby.

BB wanted to go to the Game Master exhibition again at the museum.  I was reluctant, but we went.  The exhibition was too busy and the full signs were up.  It was computer games or nothing, so we headed for the train home.   We then made a detour so he could spend a gift card which was burning a hole in his pocket.  He got a small Lego set and a computer game and is delighted.  It didn’t take him long to build the Lego set, and he’s now trying out his new game.

You last saw one of these lights in my blip of  3rd February.  Here it is in all its glory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.