The Scott Monument

No time to feel under the weather today as we had to be up and out with TT this morning, as if going to work, as I had an early optician appointment and then BB and I both had dental appointments.  We were so early we had to kill a bit of time before the optician.  While my eyes have deteriorated very slightly, the optician confirmed that I am not a danger to society if I don’t change the lenses in my current glasses at the moment.  I am sure that everyone will be pleased to hear that.

We then had time to kill before the dentist.  BB requested that we check out the Lego in Jenners toy department – which we did.  He had Christmas money burning a hole in his pocket.  We left without a purchase, but returned later once he was sure of what he wanted to spend his money on!  Next stop was the bookshop, then I managed to quickly slip into a shop that I wanted to go to for a very quick look (and it was very quick!) before our dental encounter.  That went well for both of us thankfully.  The dentist confirmed that BB has only four baby teeth left to lose.  BB was then totting up how much that would be worth from the tooth fairy!!

Next stop lunch and again BB knew exactly where he wanted to go and what he wanted to eat – not that he is a creature of habit!  Lunch done we popped into the Museum on Chambers Street, but being the school holidays it was busy.  There is a Lego exhibition on and Lego to play with, but it was tricky getting anywhere near it.  I think we have seen most of the Lego exhibits before at an exhibition we visited last year.  We did wander and look at a few other exhibits before popping in to see TT at work.

It was then back to Jenners before we headed for the train home.  It was a long day – but at least it was a nice and bright day.  BB has not made his Lego set yet.  He has taken the box to bed with him though!

Here’s an odd view of the Scott Monument.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.