Goosander

In my befuddlement last night I locked the doors and left the keys in the locks.  When TT got home he couldn’t get in the front or the back door and had to wake me up to be let in.  Apart from that, I think I had a good night’s sleep.  I was still feeling under the weather this morning.  I got up and sorted BB out and went back to bed.  He was quite happy having the TV to himself. I got up a couple of hours later and spent the morning in my pyjamas.

After playing an unfathomable Lego game - I am sure BB was making up his own rules - we went for a walk down town and had a late lunch, which seemed to revive me somewhat. We wandered round by the river and back home via the supermarket.  By the time we got home the sun was coming out, just in time for a sunset.

I think this is a goosander – there were loads on the river.  We could have done with a bit more light to show off his colours a bit better. The extra is something else that we saw when we were out - an endangered species - a pack of (female) Scottish Conservatives out hunting.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.