Lego Men

It wasn’t such a nice day today. My sister in law had suggested that we visit Woodhorn Museum – a mining museum – as she thought BB would like the Lego exhibition.  We didn’t really know what to expect, but we spent a good few hours there and it was very interesting.  I was let down was my dodgy toe – which was making walking very painful.  We looked around the museum and the old buildings which were once part of Woodhorn mine.  We did of course visit the Lego exhibition.  It’s hard to know how much BB enjoyed the exhibition, but TT and I enjoyed it.  We hadn’t been in very long when we noticed that BB was quite happily playing with the Lego that was there to be played with – which he could have done at home!

I know he was very impressed with the model of St Pancras Station (we all were) and he kept asking me where you would get the kit!  TT on the other hand was most interested in the Lego Coliseum, as he had recently helped BB build one for his homework.

We also packed in a swift visit to Warkworth Castle – which is probably TT’s favourite castle.

 Here is TT trying to get a good shot of the Coliseum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.