Flooded Park

It was yet another grey day, but it brightened up during the day, so much so that we had to close the blinds at work – which was a shame.  Work seemed to pass quite quickly and as I drove home it seemed to be getting even brighter.  I picked BB up from after school club and we rushed home to get ready for cubs.  Once I had dropped him off I zoomed off to the out of town shopping centre (which I really dislike) – for the second time this week (I had to go to the chemist earlier this week), to pick up a few things for BB’s camping trip this weekend.  The weather has been so awful that I panicked a little and thought he needed some warmer layers to take with him. Shopping done, I zoomed home and TT went to pick BB up.

Once BB was home he tried on my purchases and seemed quite happy with them, especially the warm pyjamas that I had picked up – so much so that he has worn them to bed tonight.  I have now laid out a load of stuff which needs to be labelled and then packed tomorrow.  I still need to get him a new pair of wellies. Fingers crossed that it is at least dry at the weekend.

I noticed that the park is flooded again – a sign of how much rain we have had recently.  Here is a reflection in the big “puddle”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.