A Host of Golden Daffodils

I knew had a lot to fit into this morning, and felt a bit overwhelmed just thinking about it when I got up.  We got to school in time, then I had to do some supermarket shopping and buy BB a pair of new wellies.  There is only one place in our town which sells kids wellies, so my fingers were well and truly crossed that they would have his size.  They did – whew!  I then had to rush home as I had a work phone call to make – which took the best part of an hour.  Then I had to get BB’s camp stuff sorted and named so that it could be packed (and he could see what he had with him) when he got back from school, and then make him a decent lunch, as they had to take a packed tea with them (which I also had to make). Before I knew it, it was time to rush down the road to get him from school.  His class got out late – typical when we were in a rush.  BB said it was because his teacher was giving two girls a row!

I managed to get him home relatively quickly , changed, fed, rucksack packed, tea sorted and packed and then out to get the bus that took them to camp.  It started to rain as we were heading out and when I was walking back to the car there was sleet and it was only four degrees.  I wouldn’t fancy sleeping in a tent tonight!

I got home and managed to catch my breath and  have a late lunch and think about what to do next – which was largely about getting myself sorted out for heading into Edinburgh to meet up with TT and a couple of friends for a meal.  The housework will have to wait!

Our local gardening community group planted these daffodils late last year.  They were looking lovely in the sunshine last night – alas it was raining when I took this.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.