Yet Another Dreich Day

Another totally dreich day.  What has happened to the weather?  Grey, dark, damp – horrid.  I did not having a particularly productive day at the office, but I did get confirmation that a piece of work I had been working on for  well over a year was finally concluded.  No celebrations – just huge relief that we got to the place we wanted to be. 

BB wasn’t very happy when I picked him up from badminton.  He said he had a sore tummy, which he may have done – but I think he was just tired. Whatever it was he was grumpy, but after something to eat he was a bit happier.

I have just watched two interesting programmes on BBC2 – one about rich women giving birth at the Portland Hospital, and the other about a farmer in Norfolk.  If you have half an hour I recommend Normal for Norfolk.

TT had hurt his back (while running) and doesn’t know what to do with himself.

Another blipless day.  The garden was very damp. The forget me nots are just starting to flower, even in the rain. I am sure they would like to see some sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.