St Helens

Another lovely bright and crisp morning.  The boys went off to BB’s football and I went for a run.  A lovely eight miles, especially when I was warmed by the heat of the sun.  I enjoyed the run and could have gone further.  BB enjoyed his football.  He told me scored a goal.  When asked whether they won, he didn’t seem to know.  It’s all about the taking part for him!

After lunch we headed down the coast to Cove and had a lovely walk via Cockburnspath and Dunglass.  We went down to Dunglass Beach, somewhere we haven’t been before.  We then walked back to Cove and down to the harbour.  The tide was right out so we walked right across the sand and up the steps.

BB was weary after football – and I think he is still a bit washed out from his recent virus.  We came home for cello practice and a supermarket shop, then I was on tea.  We have had a lazy evening.

This is Cockburnspath Parish Church – St Helens.  It’s an interesting old church, with a round tower (dating from 1650) and lots of interesting old gravestones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.