Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Peanuts!

Back to the tried and true - and sort of a quick early blip today because I was out all morning doing my wildlife volunteer thing; then I had to shoot into town to pick up more bird food - I'm being eaten out of house and home! - and then tonight I'm going to a celebration of a friend's retirement. Today is her last day at work after 32 years at the helm of an organization called "Jaunt" that provides rides for people all over Charlottesville and the neighboring counties - at a minimal or sometimes no fee - who otherwise would be unable to get where they need to go. Jaunt is throwing her a party and has invited her friends as well as co-workers. So - a jaunt for me this evening.

Meanwhile, Mr. Jay is thoroughly enjoying cramming his beak full of peanuts. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.