Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Black-mandibled Toucan

After a long HUMID morning of looking for birds around the grounds where we're staying, and then in the forest/jungle nearby, we came back to the Lodge for a midday break, including a bit of dip in a spring-fed swimming pool that is really refreshing, and then lunch. And now the siesta continues until 2:30, when we'll be off again for some more birding. While I was at the pool some toucans flew in - and of course I didn't have my camera. Went back to our little cabin to get it and then they were gone. So I got in the pool again and commented that because my camera was up on a table a distance away, a toucan was bound to show up. And bingo! So I got out of the pool again, grabbed the camera and got my shots. HOORAY!! I am a happy lady. I'm going to go ahead and blip him now.

Tomorrow we leave here and go up into the mountains where we are promised it will be positively COOL! Phew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.