Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Tir Na Nog...

...the land of eternal youth, somehow appropriate for today as I had lunch with my dear friend GG, who never seems to age!! Seriously, she looks 28 and is a year and a half older than me!
We had lunch in Drymen then cake here - at a holistic centre called Tir Na Nog.  I hadn't realised until today that they had a few shops and a cafe too.  This little pond was surrounded by more Snowdrops than I've ever seen in one place - beautiful.  I bought a little moonstone ring to wear as a pendant and little gemstones heart pendants for the girls.  There was a used book bookshelf and honesty box, I found a fab old Children's Literature Miscellany for Elise.

And, yes, she liked her little cauldron keeper pot! Phew!  I loved it, so I need to make myself one now.

A good chat, scenic drive, and cake - wonderful, soul restoring day. Only downer being that P is not back till tomorrow evening.

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.