Post Card from Snowy's Garden

Back Blip from my trip down South in January 

Our first day in Wanaka was lovely and warm but rather overcast in the morning and as the day went on it got extremely hot!

In the morning we visited Snowy. We had a good chat and had some wonderful shortbread and coffee then had a lovely look around her garden. Very enjoyable. Do hope Snowy sees this blip!

In the afternoon we took a walk up to Rippon Winery. It just about killed me walk up there in all that heat.. I looked like a tomato when I arrived and I was given a wonderful cold glass of water .. I had more than one! I soon changed back to my normal colour and it was so lovely over looking lake Wanaka. Here is the view.

Here are the photos I took while walking around Snowy's garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.