Holding on to the Raindrops

It rained constituently through out the night. The garden sure must be feeling good now with all that rain.There were a few drops of rain this morning and it started clearing up by lunch time. Even the the sun is trying to show her warming face. We haven't seen her for sometime!

This wonderful fuchsia was still holding onto it water drops. It looked so fresh and beautiful this morning before I went out, I just had to take a shot of it.

I am still looking for a few things for my holiday home in Akaroa. One thing I was looking for this morning was a sofa bed. I haven't seen one I like yet. While I was in the Warehouse looking at some dinner plates I heard a loud roar... then things started rattling. Just as well it wasn't a too bigger earthquake as I was in a very unsafe place with dishes piled up above me! I would not have managed to get to safely. Sure was a shake up for the day. The quake was a 4.1.

I woke up many time in the night sneezing and my body was aching all over. Hopefully I am not in for a cold or something worse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.