Full to Overflowing

At last the rain has arrived. We so badly needed a good steady down pour. It didn't start until a few hours ago and has been, constant. Not like the spits we have been getting over the past few weeks.

This lovely rose had it's head resting on the fence line as it was so overloaded with raindrops. I thought the colour looked so lovely in the soft light.

I have been sorting out a few things to take over to Akaroa when I next go. Which maybe Friday or sometime in the weekend. I well see what the weather is like before I make my mind up. John isn't going with me as he is waiting to hear back about when they are going to start to repair and repaint our house again.

The first time the earthquake repairs were done on the outside of the house, they were done when we had very heavy snow fall. They put covers over the house and used big gas heat blowers to dry the paint.. no wonder all the cracks came back and the paint has started to peel! Also they just put filler over the cracks instead of racking out the lose plaster and filling with the right materials. I hope they do a better job this time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.