JMK

By JMK

The Sun is Shinning at Last

This morning I had to go and pay a few bills. While I was out I did a bit more shopping for the Akaroa house. I got some good bargains today which was good. The car it full up ready to go in the morning.

When I got home John had been busy in the garden .. it looked mutilated. The scaffolding people are coming soon and plants had to be taken away from the walls. I think he waited until I went out as he really went to town with the plants and cut them back to ground level. Not sure if they will ever grow again!.

This Swan Plant in today's blip is near the house and I said it could be tied back. It has gotten really big and is coved in Monarch Butterfly caterpillars. Sure is ashamed to lose them all. John had left this plant thank goodness. He isn't sure when Scaffolding people are coming, so hopefully it will be in a few weeks time.

The Monarch Butterfly's were all over the Swan Plant this afternoon. I think it was because the sun had come out at last. It was hard to get a good shot as they were behind leaves most of the time.

Today I am still aching all over, I haven't developed a head cold. It must be the flu bug thing that has been going around. I have a bit if a temperature as well.

I am not sure how I long I will be away and will catch up with your all when I return. John is staying at home just incase the Scaffolding people call.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.