crome171

By crome171

Helmsley Castle at twilight

Thought I was going to fall at the first hurdle having kicked this off yesterday. Tied up with a customer more of the afternoon than I thought and ended up chasing across from Thirsk to Malton. Realised I wasn't going to make it in time, so went slightly off route and parked in Helmsley looking for inspiration. I was hoping for a bit more colour in the sky, but there was enough to make it worthwhile. The East Tower is a haven for birds and this is the only one of the dozen taken that didn't have a blurred arrival or departure of a feathered friend - perhaps I should have used one of those.
This English Heritage castle is a hop-skip-and-jump from the centre of the small market town Helmsley and a great day out in you're in the area. I dare say this won't be the last time it will feature in my blipfolio but hopefully next time it will be images from inside the moat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.