FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Frantic Friday

Yesterday was frantic work-wise and the laptop didn't get shut down until 10pm so I'm writing my Friday Blip in retrospect today. I felt like steam was coming out of the keyboard yesterday as I punched out media analysis, edited PR pitch documents and drafted press releases, while taking various calls from clients with constantly moving deadlines.

A brief respite came at lunch time when I met my friend Ali, one of the Leeds Castle Guides, for a 'walking/talking' catch up around the grounds. I miss our daily catch ups at work so it was lovely to meet up.

It was a gorgeous sunny day and I took this Blip photo as I sat on a bench admiring the view with my friend Jackie afterwards. She's just been on a Hawk Walk with the falconry team and had the most amazing time. The Castle looked like a fairytale dream today and I will never tire of its magnificence reflecting like a mirror in the moat.

The rest of the day was a frantic flurry of phone calls, writing and editing and my brain seemingly whirled away at such a pace I couldn't sleep last night.

The frantic day was all the more productive for my escape back to see 'my' fairytale castle at lunchtime. Well every writer needs inspiration afterall...Roald Dahl had a crusty old shed in the garden as his place to escape but I prefer the 900 year old castle on my doorstep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.