Quotidian

Middle English cotidian, from Anglo-French, from Latin quotidianus, cotidianus, from quotidie every day, from quot (as) many as + dies day — more at deity
First Known Use: 14th century

Or in modern times, a little artisan bakers at the end of Sun Street in Hitchin. As well as some lovely bread, they also make the most delightful crostini and biscotti and today we brought both. Lovely to see a little independent shop like this thriving in the face of the faceless supermarkets and their bland offerings.

Last day of my self imposed alcohol ban for February and whilst I expected to be champing at the bit to enjoy a glass of wine with dinner tomorrow evening, I find myself strangely indifferent to it. Maybe that will change if we have company, but I know now that if we don't, I won't have a drink. 

Right, cloakroom beckons again. Must get something done as tomorrow promises to be taken up with other things, such as a long bike ride and the rugby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.