Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Horse

We went out early for a leisurely walk, for almost two hours, along the footpath in the hope that it would not be too hot. It was quite breezy and my Tilley sun hat blew away at one point; fortunately it did not go far.

I took a lot of pictures of the scenery, fields of Oil Seed Rape and trees. We also saw a lot of Skylarks and a Sparrow Hawk, but they were rather too far away to make good pictures. As I have not blipped a horse before I decided on this one with its tongue out. I know nothing about horses, but this one appears to have its front hoofs covered in something.

When we arrived home there was a female Mallard on the pond with four or five ducklings, these are the first ducklings that we have seen on our pond this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.