Black or white?

No, this is not a reference to that viral dress message. I was just wondering why these Helleborus plants are called Helleborus Niger, which means black Helleborus. I love them for their wreath like stamens and those green flute like parts underneath the stamen wreath. I've bought this plant to grow outside in the hope that this one will survive for once.

My 10 minute talk this morning went fine, the other talks were very good and informative, but boy, was it cold outside. Please, please, let it be spring and get warmer very soon.

Finally thank you so very much for your great comments, stars and 5 faves, woohoo, for yesterday's blossom shot! That is so kind of you! I'm really tired, could have something to do with standing/walking rather tense in the woods all morning, will try to catch up on comments tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.