Charlie comes to stay

I am surprised how easy it was - had I known it would be so, I would have tried months ago.  Following yesterday's decision, this morning I walked back to the old flat, Elizabeth and Caroline came too. I took the cat carrier and a sachet of food and not much optimism - just goes to show.  As usual, he came to greet us, and after a quick sniff of bits and pieces with Elizabeth, with hardly a moment's hesitation he went inside the cat box to investigate the food and that was it, really.  Walking home we all were excited.  Elizabeth bouncing along by my feet as she realised he was coming too, Caroline more sedately strolling behind as befits her puss- princess status.  Once inside the flat I opened the box and he ventured out and started sniffing around and then settled down not quite next to, but certainly near to Elizabeth on the sofa.  And there he has stayed, together with her,  all afternoon.  As I write this @ 19.30 they are now playing hide and seek with the cat floor cushion.  I haven't been able to do anything else today because I dare not leave him unattended - he is more feral than house, after all, but it doesn't feel like wasted time.  
Not sure what happens next.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.