ker-ching

continuing from yesterday ....  Charlie slept peacefully,  had breakfast, used the litter tray (I assume Elizabeth must have shown him where it was) and spent most of the day sleeping in various locations (and positions) around the flat looking all soft and fluffy and contented.  Couldn't resist a Day 2 photo of him.   At the moment he is on the sofa with Elizabeth.  

In other news, I am ending the day considerably poorer than I started it.  And happy about it.  Firstly, this morning I bought tickets on line for Phantom of the Opera at the Zorlu Centre, Istanbul, for 22nd April - never seen it before.  Then I booked a table for earlier the same evening at Jamie Oliver's - never been there before.  Celeste is sharing this adventure with me.  Then this afternoon she and I went to Akmerkez shopping centre where I bought a new television.  My current TV is on its last legs and so I have bought a new "Smart" Samsung TV - hope you don't have to be too tech-savvy-smart to be able to use it ....  delivery tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.