Lost in Thought

By steveng

Waiting ...

In a previous life I spent a fair number of hours waiting at the station in Leamington, either collecting returning children or travelling to London for my work.  This evening I was waiting for Gill to return from seeing Copellia in Birmingham,  a little later than I expected hence the after sunset photo.  The station has several redeeming features, particularly some of the art deco doors on the platform waiting rooms which were tastefully tidied up when the station was refurbished a couple of years ago.  There is a bus service running between Leamington and Banbury at the moment due to a land-slip just south of the town,  this is the quiet few minutes before the next train arrives, I'm sure you can imagine what happens when a train load of people all arrive in the space in the photo,  most wanting to get the bus,  some wanting to get out of the station. 
Gill was not impressed ....

For some reason the station reminds me of the song White Room

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.