365

Made it at last - 365 blips. 

I had a few thoughts about what this might be but settled on an image of the first camera I made serious use of.  So this is the Kodak Retina 2C my father used to let me use when I was in my teens.

Since I started with blip I have learned a whole range of new photographic techniques and ideas I would probably never have come into contact with - from insect macros to photographing groups.

My thanks to all of you who have taken an interest and commented on my journal, with special thanks to Lostpixel for first suggesting Blipfoto when we worked together.

Over the next week or so I'll make a few updates to my profile, starting with a new Avatar


With the changes to Polaroid I'm not convinced my statistics are quite right.  I started with blipfoto on the 16th September 2013, but I loaded up 6 images from my archive so I guess my 365th blip will be next weekend. I did think about deleting them but that would have put my 100, 200 & 300 out so I've decided to leave things as they are, and spread the 'celebration' over the next 6 images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.