Hellebore

A very busy day today, but most of it indoors. I've been trying to catch up on all of my paperwork, and am almost there.
I saw this beautiful little hellebore this morning, and couldn't resist taking its photo. I love the contrast of colours on this chappie - but I'm not sure how it will come out on Blip, as the colours are never a patch on the original images, when they appear on Blip. It's definitely a Blip thing, as the colours are reproduced correctly on other sites.
For what appears as such delicate-looking and pretty flowers, they are certainly some very sturdy little beasts. 
Huffing was great last night. How nice to be able to Huff properly after a year's absence.
Spring seems to have sprung quietly - the birds in the wood next to us were certainly giving it some wellie this morning, and the sun has a lovely duvet warmth to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.