Cormorants - in WARWICKSHIRE?

I went to work today, which I don't normally do, as I work Mondays to Wednesdays, but hey ho.
I missed most of my lunchbreak because of a long phone call, and at about 12 minutes to two I noticed two colleagues were off out for a quick walk, so I joined them. The plan was to walk for 6 minutes, turn, walk back (12 minutes you see).
This is the field just behind our office. Next to that field is a fairly large ornamental lake which belongs to a nearby country house.
I spotted a tree on the edge of the field which looked strangely like a Nordic Christmas decoration, so I took the photo. I thought the birds looked unusual and couldn't make out what they were. My colleagues, did not notice the tree until they heard me clicking away.
I was amazed when I zoomed in on the picture to see that the birds are in fact what appear to be cormorants. I can only assume that they are there for the fishy pickings from the lake, as this is about the furthest point in the UK from the coast. 
Got to dash - HUFFING tonight!! First real Huff in a year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.