Spot what's missing?

I had an appointment in Stratford fairly early this morning, followed by another soon after. I felt much improved today, although not brilliant, but well enough not to cancel my appointments.
This is Shakespeare's Birthplace (on the left). And what is missing?
Tourists!
They are obviously still indulging in their "eat-as-much-as-you-can-till-you-burst-all-over-the-street-and-have-to-be-hoovered-up" breakfasts in their hotels.
Still, it was nice to see it as it always was when I was a child, in the winter months, when there was definitely "a tourist season". In those days, there also used to be traffic in both directions, and also, parking was allowed. It's now semi-pedestrianised (cars can drive in one direction at certain times, e.g. early morning) and parking is banned apart from deliveries (again, only at certain times). 
It's not often that you see this house without beautiful flowers in bloom either, so it looks very stark. 
I haven't used my camera since we left Chiang Mai. It's nothing to be proud of, merely an observation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.