CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

The laziest Blip ever?

Taken from my bed at about 6:35 am. I did sit up.

p.s. there is a star Venus as well as the moon

p.p.s. I went round the barrier tonight (see my Blip from yesterday) driving home from work. I chickened out this morning and went the long way round. However, I was in a shop about 8 miles away at lunchtime and it was the hot topic of conversation - everyone was moaning about it.
I found what I can only describe as a small dob of tarmac in the middle of the road about mid-way between the two villages (the road between the villages is about 2 miles long). It was so small that even I could have ridden over it on my bicycle and not noticed. That brings to mind the story "The Princess and the Pea"...............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.