Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At Kentchurch: Building amazing spaces

Anyone who knows me will appreciate how much I appreciate others love for heights. Thats is because I have non myself. I say this, as I focus on the next rung on the ladder as I ascend to the roof top some 3 storeys up. You see this building, I have recorded since it was something else. Since it was mud shifting on the ground beneath. This building being built from the lines on the plan, the patterns of the foundations to now an overwhelmingly striking structure lifting skywards. You see if I didnt climb, like the building then where is the appreciation?  

I love that Architect Alex, from Communion Architects ground cheerfully says, "building dreams". He is right, because translated, this building does what he says it does. Creating wonderful spaces, that change lives. I could go into detail about how perfectly this building sits into its setting. But you can see this from the picture. Sit back and admire the view. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.