TOON FANS

Match Day     NEWCASTLE UNITED  v ASTON VILLA

Got picked up at 12.30 by my sister in law and me, my brother J and nephew G got a lift into Newcastle.  We went to The Newcastle Arms for pre match drinks and a catch up.  The place was packed with Newcastle fans.  Left there about 20 to 3 to walk the short distance to the football ground.  J and G were sitting in the Leazes end.  It was a birthday treat for G whose birthday was yesterday.  I was in my usual seat in the East Stand.

Newcastle won the match 1 - 0.  My favourite player Jonas Gutiérrez was on the bench but didn't get to play.  He is recovering from cancer and is working towards full fitness.  Hope he gets picked to play again this season.

After the match my sister in law came to pick us up.  She dropped me off at the local Co-op as I had a bit of shopping to do.

It was great to spend time with my brother and nephew and it was good that our team won today. Smiles all round

Steps today - 6,357

You may wish to look at yesterdays blip - QUAYSIDE BLIPMEET - I didn't post it until today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.