Blip what you want today

Got an automated phone call this morning asking me to confirm I would be attending a hospital appointment on Monday. I already knew about my op on 15/3 and a pre-assessment on 11/3 but I was unaware of an appointment on Monday. So I called the number they quoted but the line was busy. It was busy the next 3 times I rang. Finally got through to someone who suggested I rang the hospital to ask about the appointment. I rang them and as soon as I mentioned the word appointment the lady said she would put me through to the appointments dept. Same dept I had been trying to get through to earlier. It rang for a while but was finally answered. After explaining what I was phoning about I got put through to the surgeon's secretary who wasn't sure what the appointment was for. In fact she decided to cancel it. So I wasted a lot of time sorting this out. Not amused.

The afternoon was better. I went to see Evita at the Theatre Royal in Newcastle. It was excellent. Marti Pellow played the narrator and he was good but the star of the show for me was the actress who played Eva Peron.

Did a bit of shopping afterwards. Got to the bus stop just after my bus had pulled away. So I had a bit of a wander before the next bus and manged to get my blip shot. The Forum Challenge today was just to blip anything as we have run out of letters for February.

So here is the police station in Newcastle city centre. This Grade II Listed, multi-functional building sits on the corner of Pilgrim Street and Market Street East. Roman numerals above the corner entrance date the building at 1931 but apparently it was built between 1931 and 1933 and was officially opened in 1934.

The left side of the building is occupied by the police station and the magistrate's courts. To the right is the former fire station with 7 fire engine garages. This part of the building is no longer occupied.

I have managed to stick to the challenge every day this month. Checked out the March challenge and it looks a lot more tricky but I will try my best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.