Pusillanimous

Quiet day at home today. Weather was OK this morning but it was a rainy afternoon. No fence painting for me today.

I listened to the match on the radio whilst doing the ironing. Newcastle were away at Hull. Newcastle won by 4 goals to 1. Good result - apart from the Newcastle manager Alan Pardew getting into bother on the touchline and being " sent off ".

The March Forum challenge word today is Pusillanimous - which means timid. I have chosen to blip a battered old photograph showing my Dad holding my brother with me standing beside them. Me not looking at the camera - focusing on what I was doing. I think I was making a daisy chain. I was a timid 4 year old. I am basically a shy person. I used to be very timid but I gained more confidence as I got older. Although even now I am better in one to one situations than in among a lot of people.

One extra point about this treasured old photo - I wish my Dad had put his false teeth in. Mind you they were probably broken at the time. He was always breaking them. Think if I wore false teeth and they were broken I would be too timid to venture out in public.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.